Chatterbot Collection

UltraHal wins 2007 Loebner Prize

Hugh Loebner announced the results of the 2007 competition today. He said transcripts are not yet available, but he will post them eventually.

Winner - Robert Medeksza
2nd Noah Duncan
3rd Rollo Carpenter

Congratulations to Robert Medeksza! He certainly deserves it. He's been working on AI bots as long as any of us. For anyone who doesn't know, Robert is the creator of the famous UltraHal bot at

Category : Articles
Year : 2007
Submitted : 6th, August 2008